Elizabeth Donoway - senior TUtor

I'm Elizabeth Donoway, a senior in the College of Arts and Sciences majoring in Physics. I'm from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, where I spent my final year of high school tutoring students for the SAT and ACT, as well as helping prepare their applications for college. I have about 7 years of tutoring experience, 4 of which have included tutoring specifically for standardized testing. At Cornell, I am currently a member of the Davis Group within the Laboratory of Atomic and Solid State Physics and have conducted research with Professor Seamus Davis for over a year and a half, leading me to pursue a PhD in Physics studying quantum systems. I have also been a Physics Peer Advisor and TA for a few different courses in the Physics Department during my time here. One fun fact about me is that I can lick my elbow! My favorite part of tutoring and teaching is helping students understand new concepts in exciting ways that make learning enjoyable.

Cristina Dabaco

I’m Cristina Dabaco and I’m a freshman in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences from Lodi, California.  I’m majoring in Animal Science and I want to be a veterinarian. I’m involved in the Cornell Speech and Debate Society as well as the Science Olympiad Club at Cornell.  I’ve been a tutor since sophomore year of high school. Both my parents are educators, so teaching is in my blood! My favorite part of tutoring is getting to know new people and learning about their unique perspectives.

Elizabeth Lentine

Hi! I’m Liz, and I’m a sophomore in Cornell’s College of Engineering studying Operations Research. On campus, I’ve participated in events with the Society of Women in Engineering, Women in Computing at Cornell, and I’m an Undergraduate Teaching Assistant in the physics department. I’m originally from Flemington, New Jersey, where I played lacrosse, coached Girls on the Run, and work with a local church on housing rehabilitation projects in rural Maine. This is my fifth year of peer-tutoring in physics, math, and Spanish, but as the daughter of a literature teacher I also love to read and write. My favorite part about tutoring others is getting to experience how other students learn, and working with them to adapt study skills that cater to their own interests and perspectives. As an engineering student pursuing an education and business minor, I’m very passionate about using math and technology as business solutions and educational tools. One fun fact about me: my favorite way to combat the Ithaca winter climate is to knit or crochet winter accessories - you can often find me learning new stitches and patterns during a study break at the library!

Seth ———

The following is placeholder text known as “lorem ipsum,” which is scrambled Latin used by designers to mimic real copy. Donec eget risus diam. Vivamus a ante congue, porta nunc nec, hendrerit turpis. Integer tempus, elit in laoreet posuere, lectus neque blandit dui, et placerat urna diam mattis orci. Mauris egestas at nibh nec finibus.